Skip to content

Top Gear: Burma Special, Part one. A Review

March 20, 2014

Just wanted to highlight this as my friends back home (that’s my UK home, not my other ones) have been talking quite a bit about this programme. I haven’t seen this particular episode but know Top Gear well, partly thanks to endless re-runs on Asian satellite TV channels… however I’m sure I would be in agreement with Cliff!

a life outside parentheses

I’m not a Top Gear aficionado, I’ve seen it once or twice, I know it exists. And I am aware of the pleasure it brings to millions of TV viewers around the world.

And if seeing Diana Ross driving around a race track in an Austin Maxi is your kind of thing then that’s fine by me.

But this is the first ever episode of Top Gear that I have actually intentionally watched, and only because I had a vested interest in the subject.

And I won’t be watching part two.

Did you know that in the UK it is possible, through careful channel hopping to view Top Gear twenty four hours a day, every day, and as far as the TV scheduling allows, and based on the number of programs that they have produced this could be possibly be continued for all eternity?

Perhaps this is what awaits us…

View original post 792 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

